In His Time

“There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:
a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance.”
Eccelsiastes 3:1-4

God makes everything beautiful in His time. Last summer, I got pregnant after a year of trying to start a family with my husband Mark. The same day I found out I was pregnant, I had to go to the emergency room to end the pregnancy because it was considered life threatening. The baby was growing on my ovary. Eventually, if the pregnancy would have continued, we could both die. It was a devastating time for Mark and I. Less than a month later I found out a coworker of mine got pregnant at the same time, but she had a successful pregnancy. I wept when I first heard this news. It was then I began to mourn the loss of my baby. I was heartbroken. My uncle died within that same time frame, and it felt like a double whammy.

While I have not gotten pregnant again since my loss, God has helped me heal from the pain and sadness. Tomorrow I am co-hosting a baby shower for the friend that got pregnant at the same time that I lost my baby. I am no longer sad. I know that someday I will meet my baby in heaven, and someday God will help Mark and I to start a family when the timing is right. In His time. Everything in His time.

Tomorrow I will be full of joy, gladness, hope and happiness for the expectant mother. She is good friend of mine, and I truly wish her to be blessed. I can’t think of a better way to come full circle from such a period of mourning to a time for laughing and dancing. What a blessing it is when God produces a miracle in the form of a child and then brings that new life into this world! And what a great blessing it is when God brings healing and restoration and renewed hope!

God knows what season of life you are in right now. If you are in the dead of winter, understand that spring is right around the corner. God never gives us more than we can bear. We never have to bear any burden alone either. God is right there beside us. God uses all of life’s trials and tribulations to build up our character and to bring us spiritual maturity and growth! In the end, we will be strong in the Lord and able to resist attacks from the enemy. God will give us a more complete picture of who He is and His love for each one of us.

Pray this Prayer: “Lord, I know that the seasons turn. The season I am in today may not be the season you have planned for my life tomorrow. Help me to have joy in every season. May each season bring me closer to You. Use me to encourage others when they are not in their favorite season, and strengthen me when I feel out of season. Lord help me to experience all four seasons of life, so that I may become more and more like you on my spiritual journey. Amen.”


About faithfull4him

My name is Christina Rivas. I am a child of God. In the end, it will not matter how much money I made, how many children I had, what I did for a living, or in how many ministries I served. What matters most in life is how I live each day for God. I enjoy photography, writing, card making, swimming, biking, hiking, traveling, and exploring the Great Outdoors in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Spiritual, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In His Time

  1. lbtk says:

    I am right there with you. I went through donor sperm insemination and cried every time. My husband and I just felt God calling us to adopt. It was the best decision because we listened to Him. Now, nineteen years later our children our 23, 21, and 14 (two grown boys and growing daughter). The boys are biological brothers and came after only a year. But we had to wait many seasons for our little girl. God turned an impatient girl into a patient woman. I loved your post and want to know how to subscribe. I couldn’t find a “follow” button. But if you’ll send me an invite, I would love to keep reading and search your archives. God bless you. Sandy

  2. Tresta says:

    May you be blessed as you rejoice with those who rejoice. Thank you for good words and reminders

Leave a Reply

