Conquer Your Fear

“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?” Psalm 27:1

Fear can grip you, paralyzing you, robbing you of happiness and stealing your dreams. Fear is the opposite of courage. Fear comes in many forms. You can conquer your fears with God’s help.

The Bible says perfect love casts out fear (1 John 4:18). Fear and faith don’t mix. (Mark 4:40, Mark 5:36). We should trust God when we are afraid (Psalm 56:3-4, Psalm 112:7). He will calm us and free us from all fears (Zephaniah 3:17, Psalm 34:4, 7). God replaces our spirit of fear with power, love and self-discpline (2 Timothy 1:7).  He has given us peace of mind and heart (John 14:27). We should serve God and fear Him alone (Deuteronomy 13:4, 2 Chronicles 19:9, Hebrews 12:28, Revelation 19:5). The Lord is a friend to those who fear Him. He watches over them, giving them all they need (Psalm 25:14, Psalm 33:18, Psalm 34:9, Psalm 103:13). Fear of the Lord leads to life, bringing security and protection from harm (Proverbs 19:23). God is with us wherever we go (Joshua 1:9, John 6:19-20, Psalm 23:4). God will reward us when we suffer for what is right (1 Peter 3:14). God shelters us with His wings and serves as our armor and protection (Psalm 91:4-8). God will fight for us (Deuteronomy 3:22, Nehemiah 4:20). We should replace fear with holiness and righteousness as long as we live (Luke 1:74-75). Nothing can separate us from God’s love (Romans 8:38).

We should not fear anything in this world. God made everything under heaven. God is greater and more powerful than everything in this world combined. There is nothing that God cannot do. “I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.” Hebrews 13:5-6. As Christians, our salvation is secure. We have the hope of heaven. No one can rob us of these things!” “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

We must be careful. Satan will do His best make us fearful and forget we have a mighty God above looking out for our best interest. We must be vigilant and not let Satan convince us that we have to face our fears alone. Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour” 1 Peter 5:8 We must constantly pray, spend time in God’s Word, and deepen our relationship with the Lord, as we worship, praise, listen and obey Him.

Pray this Prayer: Dear God, thank you for overcoming the world and giving me the promise of eternal life. Please help me to have faith and put my trust in You. Please help me to be on guard against the enemy. Help me to remember how much you love me and that you are with me always. Amen.”

About faithfull4him

My name is Christina Rivas. I am a child of God. In the end, it will not matter how much money I made, how many children I had, what I did for a living, or in how many ministries I served. What matters most in life is how I live each day for God. I enjoy photography, writing, card making, swimming, biking, hiking, traveling, and exploring the Great Outdoors in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conquer Your Fear

  1. amy says:

    Thank you for sharing these precious promises from Scripture about the importance of placing our trust fully in the Lord and not allowing fear a foothold in our lives! In my own life, God used deep, unconquerable fear to bring me to the place of seeing my own hopelessness apart from Him. What amazing grace it was to be freed from those fear when the Lord saved me!

    By the way, thank you so much for following my blog! I know you’ve been following a long time, so this is very overdue–but thank you, nonetheless!

  2. Pingback: FEAR=Face Everything And Recover. « One Mans Opinion

Leave a Reply

