An Answered Prayer!

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.” Matthew 7:7-8

Tonight is a night for me to celebrate! My husband Mark and I are five weeks pregnant! Seven months ago, I had an ectopic (tubal) pregnancy that was life-threatening and had to be ended. It was devastating to us. Mark and I have been trying  to expand our family since June 2010. We feel so blessed and grateful for the miracle God has given to us! Don’t ever give up hope! God is faithful to answer prayers in His time. Sometimes we must wait longer than we expect for our prayers to be answered, but God knows what is best for us. This time of waiting on the Lord has been so hard yet so wonderful. “Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.” Psalm 27:14. God has spoken to my heart in so many ways and prepared me for what is to come. I cherish the quiet times I have had in Boise with the Lord, and my dear husband. I look forward to everything He has in store for us as we prepare for our upcoming move.

Please keep Mark and I in your prayers in the coming months. Next Wednesday we will see the doctor who can tell us if the baby is healthy and growing as normal, and probably have our first ultrasound. Mark will also leave next week from Boise, Idaho to Erie, Pennsylvania to begin work at a Marine truck battalion and to find a home for our family. He will return after two and half months to come and get me (and the baby) and to help the movers pack our stuff and drive it up there.

I am greatly looking forward to all of the changes ahead. I have faith the Lord will provide for all of our needs according to His will and His plan for our lives. Tonight I give Him thanks and praise for who is is and for this special blessing upon us. God’s promises are ever true!

“Children are a gift from the LORD; they are a reward from him.” Psalm 127:3

Blessings upon you,

Christina

About faithfull4him

My name is Christina Rivas. I am a child of God. In the end, it will not matter how much money I made, how many children I had, what I did for a living, or in how many ministries I served. What matters most in life is how I live each day for God. I enjoy photography, writing, card making, swimming, biking, hiking, traveling, and exploring the Great Outdoors in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

