Miracles Still Happen

Baby Feet and Scriptures

I have not written a blog for some time, and I have REALLY missed writing to you all. I have a special announcement to make to all of my followers. After four long years of trying to expand our family, God has blessed my husband and I with a little girl! I want to thank all of you who have offered me words of encouragement and support during my infertility journey. It has been a difficult road to walk, but the Lord has taught me many things about His character and about myself along the way. I believe my experience has made me a more compassionate and empathetic person towards people who are experiencing grief, hopelessness, heartache and many of the other unpleasant circumstances we often encounter in life. I know God has used my long battle to mold me more and more into His image.

God is so amazing! My precious daughter is a miracle child. All of the statistics and odds were stacked against her ever being born. My female anatomy is so messed up, and I was told more than once I would never have a child via natural conception. I have had two life-threatening pregnancy losses due to ectopic (out-of-place) pregnancies. All of the many doctors I have seen have told me it would be too risky to try again naturally for a child. But I believe God is the master of the impossible. I told the doctors I would not seek out assisted reproduction, despite their promptings. I felt God give me peace that one day soon I would have a child without an IUI or IVF treatment. It took a lot of faith to turn away from the medical advice I received and to trust in what the Lord was telling my heart to do. I never gave up hope my daughter would one day be born, although Satan often played many mind games with me and would discourage me. My daughter was born in perfect health, and the doctors were all shocked she was born full term.

My daughter is my joy after so much grief. Her middle name is Joy. Jesus Christ is the joy I experienced in my grief and everyday I live. Romans 15:13 says, “May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” God’s Word is a living hope and real encouragement during our most desperate times in life. I do not know where I would be today without my personal relationship with Jesus Christ. The Bible should always be our guiding hope no matter what trying circumstances we fall under. Some of our trials and tribulation last for a moment, and some last for years. In the Bible Paul had a thorn in his flesh that persisted until his death. Perhaps you are suffering from something physical, mental and/or spiritual right now.

My friend, do you find yourself on a hard road to walk? Don’t give up! Look up and say a prayer. God hears you day and night, and He will ALWAYS be there for you. In your moment of despair and the pain and agony of a terrible loss, He is ever present. He has not abandoned you. He is waiting for you to run to Him and let your burdens go. He will give you peace and rest in the midst of a great storm. With His help, you can even learn to walk on water. Miracles still happen everyday to those who believe.

Jesus Christ is the answer to all of life’s problems. He loves each one of us with an everlasting love that will endure forever. He loves you right now, right where you at in life. He never leaves us nor forsakes us, and He will draw near to us as we draw near to Him. It is my hope and prayer that everyone will learn to look up to heaven and experience the love, joy and peace of God when life gets them down. Hebrews 12:2 says, “Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” Jesus overcame the world, and we can overcome anything in this life with His help! 1 John 5:4 says, “For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.” One day we will be in eternity with Him forever and will experience the fullness of His presence. It will be an incredible and everlasting joy when we go home someday and leave this broken and fallen world behind us. This is our greatest gift from the amazing Creator of Life.

I look forward to my new chapter in life as a mom, and I hope to share with you what the Lord teaches me along the way. I already have some new blog ideas! The Bible has much to say about the role of parents and the community in raising a child. Each and every child is a gift from Jesus, and I hope my daughter will one day accept Jesus Christ as her personal Lord and Savior. Proverbs 22:6 says, “Train up a child in the way he should go,
And when he is old he will not depart from it.” This is my mission as a new mom. May God bless you all in whatever chapter of life you are in right now!

About faithfull4him

My name is Christina Rivas. I am a child of God. In the end, it will not matter how much money I made, how many children I had, what I did for a living, or in how many ministries I served. What matters most in life is how I live each day for God. I enjoy photography, writing, card making, swimming, biking, hiking, traveling, and exploring the Great Outdoors in my spare time.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christianity, Faith, Jesus, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Miracles Still Happen

  1. Steven Sawyer says:

    Congratulations, MOM! God is the God of new life and miraculous births. Yours is one. What an awesome testimony!

  2. Daphne says:

    congratulations, what a blessing! What an amazing God we have! Enjoy your precious daughter.

  3. dbythesea says:

    God is good isn’t He? And His timing is always perfect! I also went through an infertility battle.. You can read about it here: http://dbythesea.wordpress.com/2012/05/20/praise-before-promise-my-mothers-day-story/
    We are both witnesses to the giver of life and our children are living testimonies of our faith, the hope we have in Christ & God’s unfailing love for us! Congratulations, sister in Christ!

  4. keijo says:

    Yes and hello with great the lord with us around the world with the Holy Spirit in miracles life with us to move on and be thankful for salvation and that golden the bible in our hand with alot story about healing miracles of the lord and still todaa many the sick will be healed in Jesus name and the blind see and the sinners will get new lif by Christ ,thanks and bless and joy,keijo sweden

Leave a Reply

